Bloggers Love Event

16 Aug

A few weeks ago I had an email drop in my into my inbox from Bloggers Love asking me to attend an event in London. I was literally so overwhelmed to be asked to my first event especially after only being a few months old as a blogger.

I was incredibly nervous about going and not knowing anyone, so I arranged to meet Lorilee from Lorilee’s London so we could attend together! She was so lovely and met me at Euston Train station as I wasn’t overly confident where I was going…seriously I could get lost in a dead end street. 

On a walk through London to Leicester Square I got to marvel at the sight of Tottenham Court Road & Oxford Street before we arrived at the venue. We met another lovely blogger Sophie from SOPHisticateXX and her friend Becky.

The event was to showcase two fabulous designers efforts, Angel Armogida & Nicola Crawford. Angel is an amazing evening wear designer take a look at her website here!  she had such a stunning little collection on show all of which were modelled by beautiful lads and ladies.

Picture 649

Here is a shot of her collection and unique pieces on display, all of which you could tell had been handmade with the uttermost love and attention to detail. I especially loved the Aurora dress that was displayed, such a sparkly spin on the classic ‘LBD’ even worthy of the ‘Blingaphobe’s’ wardrobe!

Picture 639Picture 638

After swooning over the evening wear and wishing I was a tad skinnier! I wandered over to see the jewellery by Nicola Crawford. I had researched this lady prior to this event and when I saw her collections on her website it was love at first sight. No joke!

I encourage you to check out her website here!!. Her pieces are wonderfully hand crafted and so intricate I especially loved her leaf rings as I adore nature inspired pieces. Her entire collection just sung a whimsical story that captured a touch of magic.

Here is a shot of a few of the pieces on display. The detail as you can see is second to none.

Picture 642

Being a keen jewellery maker myself I was so inspired by her work. Definitely a designer I will be keeping an eye on!

Aside from a fab fashion show and gorgeous jewellery Bloggers Love also provided some amazing cupcakes and free manicures. The view from the venue was snapshot perfect and I was totally in love with the whole evening.

Here are a few other snaps from my evening –

Picture 631

Cupcakes & Table Centre Pieces.

Picture 634

The lovely Lorilee enjoying her manicure! She was so lovely I felt very honoured to meet her.

Picture 636

Gift Bags for all the attendees – each had the cutest little silver key charm inside which I have happily adopted.

Picture 656

Picture 637

The view from The Penthouse – The London Eye & Big Ben! I was such a tourist, I have been to London several times but have never seen these two iconic London attractions – i’m such a saddo!

Picture 641

A picture of my manicure which was done by http://www.fourfingersonethumb.co.uk/ such a lovely lady! My OPI Nails in Paprika were perfect!

Picture 640

Here are the ladies at work on Sophie and Becky’s nails. Another two fab ladies that I met!

Would just like to thank Bloggers Love for inviting me and for the two designers for showing their talent.

Much Love x

 

 

7 Responses to “Bloggers Love Event”

  1. Madeline Rose August 16, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    This looks like such a fun time! I love the keychain and the jewelry.

    Followed on Twitter and Bloglovin and I would love if you would stop by and maybe follow back?
    http://ring-a-roundarosey.blogspot.com

    • Little Red August 24, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

      I’d love to take a look 🙂 x

  2. Rebecca August 16, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

    Looks like a really fun event! I want to get my hands on that Nicola Crawford jewellery – so cute!

    • Little Red August 24, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

      Isn’t it just? I loved her collection! x

  3. Megan August 20, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    Wow, this looks like a fab time! I’m so jealous that you, Lorilee and Sophie got to meet each other! I’m obsessed with keys, so that little key charm is just killing me! So cute! Also really loving your mani! Gorgeous color on you, babe! xx

    Megan | Little Miss Average

    • Little Red August 24, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

      Thanks hun! I really did love my manicure the colour was gorgeous and it lasted for over a week chip free!I had such a lovely time meeting Lorilee and Sophie and her friend Becky.

      Hoping to go to another event soon!

      x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recipe #1 – Key Lime Pie | Little Red - August 24, 2013

    […] Hi lovelies, it’s the last bank holiday of the year and in traditional British style it’s overcast, grey and raining but that’s fine with me. I have been so so busy of late it’s nice to just sit still for 5 minutes and stop my head from spinning. Since our friends wedding I attended my first bloggers event which you can read all about here. […]

Leave a Reply

