Date Night Collaboration – The Outfit

28 Jul

Ladies and Gents, I am here to proudly present a blog collaboration first. Hot date coming up? Sit back and relax because we’ve got it covered right here. Allow me to introduce my fellow blog collaborators and hot date gurus…

Get your complexion as bright as a button with Lilliwhiterose and her hot date skincare tips over on http://www.bloglovin.com/frame?post=1357611019&group=0&frame_type=b&blog=8272145&link=aHR0cDovL2xpdHRsZXJlZDI2LndvcmRwcmVzcy5jb20vMjAxMy8wNy8yOC9kYXRlLW5pZ2h0LWNvbGxhYm9yYXRpb24v&frame=1&click=0&user=0

Don’t have a meltdown over your manicure! Let Katie calm your nerves over on http://curledfantasies.wordpress.com/2013/07/28/first-date-collaboration-the-nails/comment-page-1/#comment-124

For a masterclass in hot date makeup let me direct you to Amy over on http://amysannex.blogspot.ie/2013/07/date-night-collaboration.html

Tame your tresses and style it up with Megan over on http://www.littlemissaverage.com/2013/07/late-night-date-night-collaboration.html

If you’re looking for inspiration for the perfect outfit, look no further. I have searched high and low for ideas to bring together, if the outfit is not completely to your taste I hope it will spark ideas on how to adapt it and style it your own way.

Lots of trends have been seen this year and I have been loving all things nautical and monochrome. These trends are incredibly versatile and I have personally several pieces in my wardrobe that I can dress up or down for the office or for the weekends. Slowly i’ve been trying to introduce bright colours into my black and white land so I hope you enjoy what i’ve put together for you.

677478729978705400

As you can see i’ve gone for a nautical monochrome mix with the dress. This particular one can be picked up from Missguided  at the  bargain price of £19.99. I personally love the versatility of this dress, great for casual days with cute sandals and a tote bag and of course the mandatory oversized sunnies or in this case, dressed up with heals and pretty accessories for the wowza impact on your hot date!

I have opted for a biker style gilet as I think it’s nice and edgy against the heals and dress! I always worry about taking something to wear for extra warmth, this could easily be tucked in your bag or worn open. This particular gilet is from Miss Selfridge and can be picked up here .

I  have paired this combo with some simple peep toe shoes. Not too high but enough to make your legs and butt an eye magnet! I have opted for a pop of colour to break up the black and white theme. You could swap these for any colour of your choice, pink, red even pastel shades would work great! These particular shoes are from the brand Bata and can be purchased here!

692293483959

To emphasis the colour I have opted for turquoise accessories! If you’ve read my other accessories post you’ll see that turquoise and me are very good friends!  The collar necklaces seem to be a good statement piece one that would sit lovely atop the dress above. I personally don’t like to overkill on jewellery! I think it’s nice to follow the whole less is more saying. I have just opted for a leather bracelet and collar necklace. If you’re interested in the collar necklace check out this link! The leather bracelet is simple but cute, check it out here. 

Last but not least! A girl can never have too many handbags, I have searched high and low for one that would match, da dudu da!

694145

Beautiful. After finding this I have purchased one myself as I love it! I found it here , dressy but practical it’s big enough for all your clobber but smart enough to sit under your arm. Your date will be bowled over, he won’t know what hit him. I hope you’ve enjoyed our collaboration!

From each of us, much love to you all x

12 Responses to “Date Night Collaboration – The Outfit”

  1. curledfantasies July 28, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    Bam, anyone wearing that is gonna look hot as hell! Good job girl! xx

  2. Lilliwhiterose (@Lilliwhiterose) July 28, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    I love it but especially love the turquoise accessories i have got to get the collar necklace it is a must statement piece to have right now xx

  3. Amy Corke (@AmyCorke91) July 28, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Ahhh that bag is so perfect! 🙂 Love it 🙂
    xx

  4. Megan July 29, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    That is gorg, babes! I’m loving that vest so much! And that bag! Snaps, girl, that is hot! I’m really feeling that blue! It’s perfect for summer! Good job, hunny bunny! xx

    Megan | Little Miss Average

  5. Nicki July 29, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Love this outfit! Would very happily wear it! =) x

    • Little Red July 30, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

      Aw thanks Hun! I’m glad it’s not just to my taste xxx

  6. kpasto1 July 30, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    I have so enjoyed this collab ladies! And I adore bright colors (esp turquoise) with the black/white look. And the bag is beautiful! Great sense of style lady 🙂

    • Little Red July 30, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 it’s great to know others loved reading our collaboration as much as we enjoyed the planning and writing!! Glad you liked the outfit! Xx

  7. @breezeybeee July 31, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    I would definitely wear this i love that dress and the bag too! So pretty and chilled out whilst still looking like you made the effort for the date ^_^
    from Brigitte at // BreezeyBee Blog | BlogLovin’
    dont forget to enter my RiRi Woo Giveaway HerexoXo

    • Little Red August 2, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

      So glad you liked the outfit! I loved putting it together, it’s so me and I hoped it would be to the taste of others too! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely comment!

      Ellie xx

  8. allie August 5, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

    lovely dress!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. First Date Collaboration: The Nails | Curled Fantasies - July 28, 2013

    […] Elinor has planned a fab OUTFIT! […]

Leave a Reply

