Beauty Blogger Tag

21 Jul

Very excited to be doing my first tag post! I have lots of love and thanks go give to Katie from http://beautyandthebakerblog.blogspot.co.uk/ if you don’t know this blog go on and take a peek now, i’ll wait for you………… are you back now? Ok brill!

Right then so onto this tag! Now this is my first time, i’m a little nervous so take it easy on me please 😉

1. Name a beauty routine you barely do.

I rarely groom my eyebrows. Purely because I have had the plucking life scared out of me (see what I did there, ha!) by seeing my older sisters over pluck to that trendy 90’s fine line. My eyebrow hairs are really fair rather pale and sickly looking (poor dears) and if I over trim or pluck I look like I barely have anything there! I try to keep them to a defined shape but my brows scare me!

2. Is washing your makeup brushes something you do regularly?

I am better at washing them then I used to be! My old trick was to wipe them on a baby wipe or similar and reuse them. I thought this was acceptable, *holds out wrist for a slapping*… NOT anymore however! although I should wash them more regularly, I definitely wash them correctly now. A serious step in the right direction!

3. How long will you last with chipped nail varnish?

On average around 5 seconds. After this I start chipping away at it as it’s the most satisfying feeling ever, terrible for your nails so don’t you guys do it!

4. How long do you put off buying/replacing a beauty or nail polish product even if you need it (i.e., top coat, foundation and so on)?

It depends what it is! I am terrible at replacing mascara even when it starts to dry up I will continue to use it way past the recommended shelf life! Some things i’m good with though and I will buy them just before the old runs out and dies so there is no gap in between… I wished I was this organised with all things in life…

5. What is your worst beauty habit?

Picking spots (eeeewwww) I just can’t help it though, I tell myself it will help it disappear quicker if I pick at it – sigh.

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time.

Cleaning the oven. Hands up who likes cleaning the oven? I hate it… even Mr Muscle doesn’t make me want to get to it. It’s definitely one thing I will procrastinate on over and over and over again.

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready until the last minute or not?

I absolutely hate being rushed! However if I give myself too much time to think about what makeup to wear or how to style my hair I get in a fluster!! I like to take a hour all in all to get dressed, hair, makeup & nails. I think that’s acceptable? Right?…

8. Can you commit to spending bans?

Hmmm yes and no. I realise that sometimes money can be rather tight, bills, food and necessities need to be prioritised so when I have my sensible head on I can save and not spend. However I do get those days where I am just feeling a little deflated and a trip to the high street is just the remedy required. I think you have to treat yourself now and again; A) because you’re worth it and B) because it doesn’t hurt now and again.

9. How organised is your makeup and nail polish collections? 

My makeup is split up. I have a makeup bag with all my everyday essentials in and a larger bag with the rest of my collection. My nail polishes all live an an old Converse box – I really would like to organise them better.

10. What is the longest time you’ve gone without writing a blog post? 

I have tried to slow down between blog posts a little, purely because I don’t want to post for the sake of it and for the quality of what I write to become less. I try to post 2/3 times a week but lately this has been more like 1/2 times.

Right my lovelies thank you for reading my first tag post! I hope you enjoyed my rambles and now onto my blogs to tag!

http://www.nickisnicknackery.com/

http://www.littlemissaverage.com/

http://www.newbeautyrevolution.blogspot.co.uk/

http://amysannex.blogspot.co.uk/

http://whatmollyloves.blogspot.co.uk/

Love you all x

3 Responses to “Beauty Blogger Tag”

  1. berrymix July 26, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

    Hi! I found your blog through Instagram. Will definitely follow you on Bloglovin too.

    I chip at my nails too! Which is why my nails are in terrible condition. Ugh.

  2. Susannah August 2, 2013 at 7:48 am #

    Hi Little Red. Great to read your blog for the first time today. This Beauty Blogger Tag was a fun post. Thanks for sharing 😀

    • Little Red August 2, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

      Hey Susannah,

      Thanks for stopping by! Lovely to know people are enjoying my ramblings! Appreciate the comment! Much Love X

      Ellie xx

Leave a Reply

