Liebster Awards

15 Jul

I cannot believe I am writing another Liebster Award post! I was so chuffed the first time I was nominated but since I have been completely overwhelmed because I have been nominated a further four times! Totally gobsmacked but I want to thank all of you who have nominated and everyone who stops by my little blog. Massive love xx

The lovely ladies who nominated me are –

Shona from http://www.shonaelizabeth.blogspot.co.uk/

Suz from http://bloosieslife.blogspot.co.uk/

Steph from http://stephaniemaverick.blogspot.co.uk/

Katie from http://curledfantasies.wordpress.com/

Before you read on I urge you to go and pay each of these beauts a visit as they all have fabulous blogs and I feel very lucky to have them in my little blogging world, they’ll rock yours promise! xx

As I have been asked similar questions by each lovely lady i’ll condense the ones that are the same or similar to make the post less of a bore 😉 x

Down to the questions –

Asked by Shona

1. Did you have an inspiration to start blogging? if yes, who? (Asked by Shona & Suz)
I didn’t really have any blogging inspiration, I had heard of some successful beauty bloggers but really mine started because I just wanted somewhere to release my ramblings. I didn’t have a particular subject I wanted to blog about just anything that interested me.
2. If you could travel to one place right now, where would you go?
I would say the beach. I love a nice sandy beach, one I can dig my toes in the sand take in the fresh air and beautiful scenery and just recharge my batteries!
3. Favourite flavour of ice cream?
Just one?! ooooh…. I really love mint choc chip – it’s a classic right?
images (3)
4. Favourite handbag item?
Aside from the obvious I always carry a notepad and or sketchbook. If inspiration strikes then I have the tools to capture it or scribble my mad idea down before I forget it! I love doodling and writing notes / lists so these are actually as essential as my purse and phone.
5. Sun or Snow?
Can a girl have both? I love the sunny weather but as i’m pale the sun can effect me a little too easily if i’m not careful but the snow is fun to muck around in and look at!
6. Favourite type of shoes?
I am a boots kind of girl, you can get casual ones or dressy ones, ankle, mid calf, knee high or thigh high boots. So many options, so little wardrobe space…
7. Bold eyes or bold lips?
I struggle to carry off bold lips so I would definitely go with eyes!
8. Favourite TV show?
I do love a bit of Come Dine With Me or Don’t Tell The Bride, these I have on series link so I always have a stash of episodes to watch!
9. Bath or shower?
Showers! They are so much more refreshing, I will relax in a bath if i’m having a bad time of the…ok i’ll stop there (you get the hint!)
10. Least favourite shop?
I hate…HATE the supermarket, especially on a weekend. People are rude, I always get my foot ran over and guaranteed I will get walked into..I am nearly 5ft 9″ am I really that hard to miss?!
11. Favourite colour nail polish?
This has got to be the hardest for me…I love (at the moment) pastel shades and I am currently wearing a lovely mint green from Rimmel.
rimmel-london-i-love-lasting-finish-sweet-as-sugar

Asked by Suz

1. Bourbon cream or custard cream?
Bourbon Cream, no doubt about it!
2. Camping or luxury hotel?
I haven’t had any good experiences camping so for now I will have to say luxury hotel! However I would love to have a good camping experience!
 3. What’s your favourite word?
Serendipity! It means a “happy accident” or “pleasant surprise”; a fortunate mistake. Specifically, the accident of finding something good or useful while not specifically searching for it.
 4. What smell do you like the most?
I love the smell of fresh clean washing, fresh cut grass, my vanilla cupcake Yankee candle and my boyfriend’s aftershave.
 5.What’s the worst Christmas present you have ever received?
Haha. The worst present was a computer mouse. Yes that’s right I tried my best to look grateful (I was grateful…it’s a useful present! but when it’s all you have under the tree to open from your boyfriend it’s a bit…oh thanks) I still feel bad about it now! Sorry Rob! x
 6. Which is your favourite season?
I like Autumn, it’s pretty, colourful and still can be rather warmish.
description-of-autumn
 8. Laptop or desktop?
Desktop, I prefer being able to sit up straight when working at the computer!
 9. Bright colours or pastel colours? 
I am scared of a lot of bright colours so definitely pastels although these are new to me too!
10. What is your ideal day off? 
My ideal day off would be a good productive day, being somewhere I enjoy like the beach and feeling like i’d made a difference to someone that day.
11. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be? 
Salad. I could eat the stuff till the cows come home. I swear I was a rabbit in a previous life! x

Asked by Steph

1. If you could be anywhere in the world right now where would it be? e.g. home, your bed, on vacation. 
I would definitely be on holiday! Somewhere sunny 🙂
2. What’s your favourite lipstick? 
My current favourite is Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Truffle. Infact i’ve used it all up 😦
3. When it comes to eyeliner do you wing it, smoke it or not use it? 
I generally wing it when I wear it but it’s not often as it doesn’t last well on my oily lids!
4. Dragons or unicorns?
Dragons for sure!

“I am Daenerys Stormborn of House Targaryen, the Unburnt, Mother of Dragons, khaleesi to Drogo’s riders, and queen of the Seven Kingdoms of Westeros.”

27132_490194544367100_48225170_n

5. If you could meet anyone in the world from any time period who would it be? e.g. Amelia Earhart, Tom Cruise.
 I would meet Cleopatra, get her to tell me where she is buried and then make the find of the century uncovering her tomb. Yes I love Egyptology.
6. Do you prefer your hair up or down?
I usually sling my hair up, I say sling that is quite an accurate description of what I do. Me and hair do not get on well.
7. On vacation of you wear dresses and skirts or jeans and shorts? 
Hmmm I haven’t been on a decent holiday for a few years now but I would say shorts for the daytime and dresses / skirts for the evening.
8. Sandals or flip-flops? 
 I love both and can’t possibly choose. Don’t make me 😦
9. What is your favourite feel-good summertime song right now? 
I love the new Will-I-Am Song ❤
11. What do you want to get out of blogging, where do you see yourself a year from now? 
I don’t want to get anything out of blogging really, I am happy whatever happens. It’s lovely that people are following me and enjoying my writings and if PR companies want to further work with me great but it’s still my ramblings,  nothing more. In a year I see myself applying to university and having just blogged about my year in college as a mature student and about my art.

Asked by Katie

1) What is your all-time favourite nail polish? Brand and colour! 

The common brand in my nail polish collection is Rimmel but I wouldn’t proclaim it the favourite.. I am loving the new Barry M Gelly Hi Shines! If I had to pick a colour it would be Prickly Pear!

Barry-M-Gelly-Hi-Shine-Nail-Paint-Prickly-Pear-187727

 

2) If I were to give you £100 what would you spend it on?

I would probably take my other half out for a decent anniversary meal and date. ❤

3) What is your favourite high street store?

Primark. That’s right…I said it.

4) How would you describe your personal style?

If I had to describe it in 3 words it would be – Mixed, Comfy, Classic.

5) Top beauty/styling tip?

I would say that hygiene is really important, clean those makeup brushes girl!

6) What’s your favourite film?

Insert geek moment – Scott Pilgrim VS The World… I heart that film, so so so much.

images (4)

7) If you could visit anywhere in the world where would that be?

Egypt. I love the history and if I had the grades i’d of gone into Egyptology and Archaeology. x

8) What is your favourite meal?

Caramelised onion, roast cherry tomato and steak salad. Yum x

9) Do you have any siblings?

3 half sisters and a half brother.

10) What is your guilty pleasure? (This can be ANYTHING – food, tv, film…)

I love video games! World of Warcraft, The Legend of Zelda, Super Mario, Skyrim, Fable…geeeeeek!

11) Where do you live? I love to know where my fellow bloggers are!

I live in Warwickshire in the United Kingdom 🙂

 

Right! Time to nominate some more wonderful bloggers and share the Liebster love!

I would like to nominate –

Mari @ http://themarimaskscara.blogspot.co.uk/

Katy @ http://gigglesandmakeup.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1

Steph @ http://scottishstefsnails.blogspot.co.uk/

Megan @ http://www.littlemissaverage.com/

Fifi @ http://fifimcgee.blogspot.co.uk/

Emma @ http://lifeispeachytales.blogspot.co.uk/

Jess @ http://coffeeandcosmetics.blogspot.co.uk/

Nora Lilly @ http://hello-you-blog.blogspot.co.uk/

Steph @ http://stephsinsidevoice.blogspot.co.uk/

Sazzle @ http://sazzle262.wordpress.com/

Not all of these ladies are beauty bloggers. They all have their own unique blogs which I love reading. Please check them out!

My questions to you all are –

Cat, Dog or Other Pet?

If you had to choose would you rather be blind or deaf?

What life motto do you live by?

Do you prefer reading fiction or non-fiction?

What’s your go to skin care routine?

Chocolate or Vanilla?

Describe your personality in 3 words?

What’s your chinese zodiac sign and does it describe you well?

Coffee, Tea or Hot Chocolate?

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and reading my answers to all the questions I was asked. I look forward to seeing my nominees answers Xx

 

2 Responses to “Liebster Awards”

  1. Stef July 15, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    Thank you!:) you have just introduced me to heaps of new blogs to read too!yay!

    • Little Red July 15, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

      You’re welcome Hun 🙂 loving your blog xx

Leave a Reply

