The magic of micellar water

8 Jul

I have accepted that I am very much behind the times. I live my life in a happy little daze, but when I discover something so monumental and I had no idea it even existed I really wonder where on earth my head is…

There is a science geek hiding on the skincare shelves mixed in with the beauty creams, but shhhhh don’t tell. I have heard the excited calls of fellow beauty bloggers raving madly about their Micellar water, I was curious I had to find out what it was.

Picture 548

I was very excited to use this as I heard it was just like water on your face but a really good makeup remover too. It was true to it’s word and removed my makeup with ease without any irritation but it gets better….

Micellar has a special molecule in the water that attracts oil, so when you’re using it on your cotton pad it’s acting like a magnet and taking all your oil and gunky yukky stuff with it. Clever huh?

Here is my cheesy Mr Miceller molecule sketches!

Picture 550Picture 551Picture 552 As you can see…he’ll attract all the oil and dirt, wash him off with water or a swipe of your cotton pad (this might look cheesy, but he’s kinda cute!)…

Since using this and as you can see it’s only been a tiny bit! I have noticed my blackheads which have been an absolute nightmare to get rid of are coming to the surface of my skin, which although sounds disgusting is actually great because all it is going to take it a couple of hot cloth cleansings to send them packing!

I find it does a grand job at removing my makeup including my mascara, what I love is I don’t have to rub or pull at my eyes to help get it off! It leaves my skin soft and feeling really clean.

I really can’t believe I lived without this before! This will be my staple makeup remover from here on out, I cannot recommend this enough!.

If you’ve tried this, let me know what you thought! Also give me a thumbs up for the cinema glasses and white shirt labcoat scientist look – oh yeah! x

12 Responses to “The magic of micellar water”

  1. Rebecca Anderson July 8, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

    Okay you’ve definitely inspired me to try this! How much does it cost?

    • Little Red July 8, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

      I picked mine up in Boots last week, L’Oreal is on offer at the moment so this cost just over £3! x

      • Rebecca Anderson July 8, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

        Wow, bargain!

      • Little Red July 8, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

        Absolutely! It would be rude to not give it a go :p x

  2. kimi and me (@kimiandme) July 8, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    I’ve tried this and it’s perfect and gentle make up remover. I went for a different brand once I finished it. But the product is def a great buy. 🙂

    • Little Red July 8, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

      Which brands have you tried? I would love to see what the Bioderma version is like 🙂 x

  3. Nicki July 8, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    Great post, love the doodles! I might have to give this one a try as I am currently using Bioderma but it’s quite expensive in comparison and a pain and the butt to get hold of!

    Nicki x
    http://www.nickisnicknackery.com

  4. Stephanie Bone July 10, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

    Hey there! I’ve nominated you for the liebster award.

    Steff xX

    http://stephaniemaverick.blogspot.co.uk/

  5. jasmine July 18, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    Why have I never seen this product?! Thanks for sharing! 🙂 Also… I LOVE your hair it is amazing! 🙂
    http://jasminebloombeauty.com

    • Little Red July 18, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

      Don’t feel bad! I have only discovered this recently and I was seriously like…wtf where have you been all my life! Thanks for the hair comment I am totally in love with it!

      thanks for dropping by!

      ellie x

  6. Megan July 19, 2013 at 6:03 am #

    Why are you so darn pretty? Seriously, girl! Also, I have not seen this here, but I’m totally going to be looking at getting it thanks to your cute doodle! Never thought a doodle would make me want a product so bad! xx

    Megan @ Little Miss Average

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Skincare Tag | Little Red - August 29, 2013

    […] days they just won’t shift!,  L’Oreal Paris Micellar Water Love this stuff reviewed here, Anatomicals Facial Spritz Great pick me up spray, Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula Purifying […]

Leave a Reply

