The hunt is on – Accessories.

5 Jul

What girl doesn’t love to accessorise? The maker or breaker of an outfit, the icing on the cake…choosing the right accessories is no small feat. My indecisiveness is my Achilles’s Heal. I love too many of my beaded beauties, each uniquely different and each bringing their own element and edge to an outfit.

The only saving grace in this dilemma is the defined colour palette i’m dealing with, everything in my collection that isn’t Silver, Turquoise, Teal or Pearls is out of the question for actual day, but for the rest of the days either side of the wedding I am sure one or two more will slip into the suitcase…

So now I am officially on wedding countdown… I have until July 29th to get every little detail perfected, without further adieu here is my selection of accessories to choose from.

Picture 531

Normally I like to stay rather minimal with jewellery. I will go with a necklace alone or an earring/bracelet combo. Even though the occasion calls for a casual edge I still want to look my best. I am very into my ‘ethnic and tribal style’ jewellery when it comes to the turquoise scene. Having said that I love the delicate and dainty too! I adore these pieces that I have purchased over the years, memories attached to each of them. My eye is always on the lookout for a bit of sparkle..must be the magpie in me (I blame my mum for that)…

Picture 542

My little genuine Turquoise beads, bought from a boutique jewellers in Birmingham’s Jewellery Quarter on my twentieth birthday, I do not wear these as much as i’d like. This costume jewellery cuff with filigree detailing and teal enameling is right up my street and was a treasured discovery from a car boot sale. I am a sucker for second hand shops and car boot sales for bargins, the thrify side to me!

Picture 543

A genuine Turquoise pendant on  a round silver wire I think is beautifully elegant and simplistic which I bought from Woolacome in Devon in a pasty shop believe it or not. The handmade spiral bead necklace is a casual piece I love, a little wooden button to clasp it and all for £1 at a local market.

Below are some potential accessory combinations, let me know what you prefer! Help me pick!

Picture 539

Necklace & Drop Earrings

Picture 541

Drop Earrings & Bracelet Cuff

Picture 540

Silver Bangles & Necklace

 

If you have any combination suggestions, please do leave your thoughts in the comments below 🙂

Much Love x

12 Responses to “The hunt is on – Accessories.”

  1. bethanyworrall July 5, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

    I see the dilemma! I love all of your jewellery it’s lovely! I’d probably go for the bracelet and earrings combo! X

  2. Rebecca Anderson July 5, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    The drop earrings are gorgeous! I think I’d wear them with the selection of small silver bangles and a silver watch. My favourite of your combos is the earrings with the big silver and blue bangle.

  3. Little Red July 5, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

    Thanks guys! I am terribly indecisive about what to wear! thanks for your suggestions 🙂 xx

  4. Daphne July 6, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    I LOVE all these! I’d have a trouble picking myself! But I’d probably go with the droplet bracelet and a the dangle earrings! xx

  5. Sierra July 6, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

    I adore your jewelry! I love the bracelet and earrings combo. (: x

    • Little Red July 6, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      Hi! Yes I rather like the bracelet and earrings especially if I have my hair up 🙂 x

  6. Holly-Bella Cassell July 12, 2013 at 12:01 pm #

    gorgeous! I love that style of jewellery 🙂

    http://thepersephonecomplex.blogspot.co.uk/

  7. Ester July 15, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    aww such beautiful jewelry, love it! 🙂

    Ester from Drawing Dreaming

    • Little Red July 15, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

      Thank you!

      I have had such lovely feedback on my taste in jewellery! Glad you enjoyed the post & thanks for taking the time to comment 🙂 Xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Hunt is on – Hair. | Little Red - July 21, 2013

    […] wedding guest ensemble in just 6 weeks. So far we have the accessories narrowed down (help me pick here), we have the shoes!! and we have the dress (and what a beaut she is!) if you’re […]

  2. Date Night Collaboration | Little Red - July 28, 2013

    […] emphasis the colour I have opted for turquoise accessories! If you’ve read my other accessories post you’ll see that turquoise and me are very good friends!  The collar necklaces seem to be a […]

Leave a Reply

