Liebster Blog Award

5 Jul

I am so so so chuffed! I have been nominated for a Liebster Blog Award! I cannot believe that in such a short space of time blogging that I have made such wonderful friends, have seen some amazing blogs and I have loved seeing mine grow with each day. Amy over at Amy’s Annex (check her blog here!) was the beauty to nominate me and I have to thank her so much as I really feel honored!

The rules of the award are as follows:
You must link the blogger who nominated you; you must answer the ten questions given to you by your nominee; you must choose ten bloggers, to be nominated for the award; you must then come up with ten questions you would like your nominees to answer.  Once you have done this you must go to their blogs and let your nominees know you have nominated them!

So let’s get this show on the road!

1) Who is your makeup inspiration? 

I would have to say the Pixiwoo sisters and Julia from Miss Chevious on Youtube, I started watching their videos at a pretty low point a few years ago and it opened my eyes to a new art form and I was hooked, especially on the halloween tutorials! They do some fabulous work 🙂 I seriously heart these ladies.

2) What is the most expensive beauty product you own?

As I am a bargain hunter I would have to say my GHD’s or perfume as I have yet to splash on makeup or skin care. I love love love Dolche & Gabbana The One, I bought it from duty free two years ago and fell in love straight away!

3) What is my favourite nail polish colour for this summer?

OMG, this is too hard for me to answer….Ammmmmy!!! Well I would have to say I am loving a pastel mint green as it’s bang on trend, makes you look tanned and it goes with everything!!!

4) Leggings or Jeans?

I love both, I would say for summer leggings as they’re cooler and you can get some funky patterned ones.

5) Red or Pink Lipstick?

I am definitely a red coral girl! I think there is a shade of red to suit everyone, I struggle with pink..I am just not a pink person 😦

6) What is my favourite holiday destination?

My favourite place i’ve been would have to be Cuba. I spent two weeks here and visited Havana and Varradero. The beach was beyond beautiful and I would love to go back to this part of the world.

7) What made you start blogging? 

I started because I wanted a little small space on the internet to spill my thoughts, when I started I didn’t know what direction my blog would go in or what i’d write about. It was just going to be for me but I am so pleased that so many people share it with me xx

8) What is your favourite post to a) read and b) post?

I am a nosy parker! so I love ‘What’s in my bag’ or anything haul wise as I love to see what people have or buy! I love to post what takes my fancy I don’t want to post on a particular topic because I feel I have to. I don’t ever want to force it.

9) Name your favourite thing about yourself! 

My favourite thing about myself would probably be my legs, they are a 36″ inside leg and are super long! However finding jeans or trousers to fit is a nightmare!!

10) What is your favourite beauty product you own?

I love my Sleek Au Natural Palette as it’s super versatile for everyday looks, smokey eyes evening looks…It’s really pigmented and has great staying power! I love you Sleek! x

To spread the love of the Liebster Blog Award I would like to nominate –

Hayley @ http://www.waterpainteddreams.blogspot.co.uk/

Beth @ http://bethanyworrall.wordpress.com/

Sarah @ http://www.newbeautyrevolution.blogspot.co.uk/

Daphne @ http://peanutbutterandchocolatelife.blogspot.co.uk/

Kayleigh @ http://rufflesandrabbits.blogspot.co.uk/

Chloe @ http://closbeautyspot.blogspot.co.uk/

Laura @ http://whatstufflauragot.blogspot.co.uk/

Nicki @ http://www.nickisnicknackery.com/

Imogen @ http://www.imogenmasseybeauty.blogspot.co.uk/

Amy @ http://thepowderednose.blogspot.co.uk/

 

My 10 questions are –

1) If you could only wear 3 products makeup wise for the rest of your life, what would they be?

2) Lip Balm, Lip Stick or Lip Gloss and why?

3) Prince Harry, Harry Styles, David Dickinson (random yes) Snog, Marry, Avoid..

4) What inspired you to start blogging?

5) What’s your all time favourite book?

6) Where would you love to travel most in the world?

7) Favourite beauty brand (makeup, hair or skincare)

8) What do you enjoy most about blogging?

9) Who is your makeup inspiration?

10) Where would you like to be in 5 years time?

 

I hope you enjoyed reading this and big love to the girls I nominated! I look forward to reading your answers and seeing your nominees! xxx

 

One Response to “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. Daphne July 6, 2013 at 7:16 am #

    Thanks for the nomination Red! I’m a nosy person as well and love to read the “what’s in my…” posts! xx

    Daphne | Peanut Butter and Chocolate Life

Leave a Reply

