Avon Supershock Gel Eyeliner – Review

29 Jun

So many pencil and kohl eyeliners have inhabited my makeup bag over the years, many left unused and unloved after only a few applications…yes it’s safe to say over my makeup wearing years eyeliners have been one of the highest casualties.

When I started wearing of makeup at 16, eyeliner was one of my first inherited items from my mum, not really having much of a clue at that age lead to bad experiences and frustrations. I have rather oily skin and unfortunately oily eyelids are part and parcel, every liner I tried made me look more like a panda then pretty.

Over the years i’ve tried several other eye products but now finally i’ve come full circle back to the search for the beloved eyeliner. I first heard of the legendary Avon Supershock from the Pixiwoo sisters, hearing further tales of it’s superior staying power led me to finally purchase one.

Upon inspection of the liner it seemed on the blunt side which made me a bit dubious as to how precise it would apply, however it glided on my waterline with out any snags and was a lot softer then I thought. I decided to see if it would last my 12 hour work day, the ultimate test as far as I am concerned!

Here is a picture of the fresh application at 7.30am

Picture 525

Dress down Friday got quite a dramatic look from me! Love the inky black on the water line that the gel eyeliner gave! Got high hopes for this little beaut!

Took another snap at lunchtime around 12.30..

Picture 527

As you can see the product has moved a little into my lash line but it’s still there and still beautifully black! Really fantastic for 5 hours of wear! Shame the same staying power can’t be said about my lipstick! Had just eaten lunch though!

And finally! The shot in the car before I leave to go home at 17.30!

Picture 526

10 hours of wear and NO touch ups throughout the day! I am mega mega impressed Avon!! What a fabulous product, I cannot believe you beat my oily eyelids! Bravo!!

So there you have it folks, I have to rave about how good this product is! Applies easily, pigmented colour payoff, stays put on there for 10 hours + and it’s an absolute steal price wise! Definitely check it out! Avon Supershock is my superhero of eyeliners!

10 Responses to “Avon Supershock Gel Eyeliner – Review”

  1. Daphne June 29, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

    Wow. This is impressive! I’ve yet to find an eyeliner that can last on my waterline for over a couple hours! I really want to try this one out! xx

    Daphne | Peanut Butter and Chocolate | bloglovin’

    • Little Red June 29, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

      Hey Daphne,

      Thanks for dropping by! Yes I am super impressed by this little liner they do so many pretty colours too! I am definitely hearting Avon’s products lately! Xx

  2. Laura June 29, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    Ooh I haven’t seen this before. Sounds really good though from your review. Great pictures and I just wanted to say I love your blog too. xxx
    http://www.heroineinheels.com/

    • Little Red June 29, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

      Hi Laura,

      Thank you for coming by and commenting on my post! I absolutely love your blog! Hand on heart this liner is the cream of the crop, so affordable!

      If you could follow me on Bloglovin’ that would be ace! http://www.bloglovin.com/feed/blog/8272145

  3. Megan June 30, 2013 at 8:46 am #

    I’m so happy you found a gel liner that had massive staying power! I hate it when eye liner wears off too quickly or smudges all over your face! Also, what is that lippy color you’re wearing? It looks absolutely faboo on you, babes! x

    Megan @ Little Miss Average

    • Little Red June 30, 2013 at 8:53 am #

      Thanks Megan, the lippy is by Revlon and its called Kiss Me Coral it’s a really beautiful matte orangey red coral I love it xxx

  4. Nicki July 7, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    Wow that’s impressive! I remember seeing a Pixiwoo video where they raved about these but I never think to buy from Avon because you can’t pick it up in the highstreet. I think it may be time for an online order! Looks lovely, great pictures!

    Nicki x

    • Little Red July 8, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

      Hey Nicki!

      Yeah I first heard about it from them too but I thought I would really put it through it’s paces and test it. I can’t believe it did so well to be honest! Thanks for the lovely comment!

      Ellie

      x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Avon Haul – Review | Little Red - July 1, 2013

    […] ← Avon Supershock Gel Eyeliner – Review […]

  2. 15 Easy Hacks For Perfect Eyeliner | Chronically Bored - July 2, 2013

    […] Avon Supershock Gel Eyeliner – Review (littlered26.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

