The hunt is on – The shoes

28 Jun

With the hunt for the dress done and the first item clearly scratched off the itinerary we move onto the second item in question – shoes.

If you’ve followed my previous posts in this little blog series you’ll know that my dress is by the brand Minimum and is an unusual mint green/pastel blue shade titled ‘mink’…(?!)

th41368612500Minimum DAKSHA frnt oil blueMy dilemma for shoes is that the majority of the wedding celebrations will be outside so that means no stiletto heels as i’ll just sink in the grass and i’ll need something I won’t mind wearing on the beach…

I obviously want something to go with the colour of the dress and thought something turquoise would be rather nice!

280592848

Turquoise Cross Strap Peeptoe Wedge Heels – Newlook £27.99

These are stunning and such a beautiful colour, but as i’m rather tall anyway wearing something this high would cause the maxi dress to not reach the floor and start to bash the ankles..(not so elegant!)..

Looking to something more on the flat side of things I found these lovely little things.

255169648

Turquoise Stud Strap Sandal – Newlook £15.99

I definitely think something along these lines would be more appropriate to wear but I wanted something slightly more smart looking to wear.

This is when I found these beauties..

Picture 515Turquoise Leather Sandals – Primark £12.00

Not only the colour I wanted but also a bargin at £12.00! The padding on the sole of the sandal gives that extra comfort whilst wearing which is a bonus! Here is a closer photo at the intricate detailing.

Picture 516

The layers of beads in turquoise, yellow and amber along with the wood give them a real ethnic tribal feel which I adore. Definitely smart enough for my summer wedding, along with the practicality of flats.

Definitely a happy girl! Things are starting to come together!

Next on the list… Accessories! more on the Silver & Turquoise scale I think!

What do you think? xx

3 Responses to “The hunt is on – The shoes”

  1. Emily Benton June 30, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

    Hi Elinor,

    Really enjoying reading your blog this evening, I’m a massive fan of shoes in general and a huge sucker for sandals come the Summer time! I love the colour palette you’ve gone for.

    I’m now following you via bloglovin, would love it if you followed me back, or even just stopped by to give me some feedback. I’ve been blogging for two months now so still a bit of a baby in the blogging world!

    Emily xxx

    beleza-byems.blogspot.co.uk

    • Little Red July 1, 2013 at 10:43 am #

      Hi Emily,

      Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to leave such a lovely comment! It’s so nice to see people enjoying my ramblings. I do love my shoes too but don’t get as much wear out of some of them as i’d like, they’re too pretty to ruin! Thank you I absolutely love anything turquoise or teal, anything that reminds me of the ocean (perhaps I was a mermaid in a previous life).

      I will certainly check your blog out later! I am still a new blogger myself as I only started in May.

      I hope you continue to read and enjoy my posts, several in the pipeline 🙂 If you want to follow me on Instagram or Pinterest then feel free to ask for my links! x

      Ellie xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Hunt is on – Hair. | Little Red - July 21, 2013

    […] in just 6 weeks. So far we have the accessories narrowed down (help me pick here), we have the shoes!! and we have the dress (and what a beaut she is!) if you’re interested in how this madness […]

Leave a Reply

