Rimmel Apocalips – Review

26 Jun

Picture 521

The Rimmel product on all bloggers lips (geddit!) lately is the Apocalips Range, I have seen so many reviews on them I had to try them out for myself.

I picked up two in the shades Luna and Nude Eclipse..

Picture 522The first thing I have to say about these is that they are highly pigmented and there is a very nice selection of colours to choose from! I was drawn instantly to Luna for the understated orangey coral tone which is beautiful. It’s a thick consistency but it’s not sticky and has no particular smell to it.

The packaging is different which is rather nice but I don’t particularly like the applicator as it has a hollow area which holds the product.

Picture 523I find this can hinder a smooth and even application and often I have ended up with far too much on but this to me is a small bug bear I can deal with for what I think is a lovely range of lip glosses. I find the finish on these is what I would class as satin but they do dry more matte. They also last extremely well and I would definitely recommend these!

Picture 524Me wearing Luna on the lips

I hope you found this review helpful, do let me know if you’ve tried these and what you think!

Much Love x

5 Responses to “Rimmel Apocalips – Review”

  1. lemonadebudget1 June 26, 2013 at 11:49 pm #

    Oh, I want both of these colours, they’re gorgeous! xx
    http://lemonadebudget.com/

    • Little Red June 27, 2013 at 4:50 am #

      They’re lovely! I might take a second trip to the Rimmel section and pick up another one! Thinking of trying Big Bang but not too confident with reds.

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂 means a lot xx

  2. Sierra June 27, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    I absolutely love the Luna shade..It looks lovely on you! (: x

    • Little Red June 27, 2013 at 4:52 am #

      Thank you! I really wasn’t too sure at first felt like the messy kid who’d had tinned beans or spaghetti and had sauce all round my mouth! Lol but now I do love it xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rimmel Apocalips – Celestial (a most unlikely review) | Hipstyler, pretty and Ginger - July 13, 2013

    […] Rimmel Apocalips review (littlered26.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

