For Your Eyes Only – Review

26 Jun

I am the sort of person who hates my picture being taken. I always seem to get snapped at the worst moments where my mouth is half open or i’m pulling the weirdest expression or I just think I look gangly and awkward.

Needless to say I am definitely a shy away from the camera kind of gal. I had considered having a professional photoshoot before just purely because I wanted to see myself and say…

“Hey, I look pretty good here!”

I always thought they were really expensive for what they were but when a few of my female work colleagues started talking about FYEO last year I couldn’t help but feel Β intrigued.

After seeing a few example photos, reading some testimonials and after some firm nudging from one of my work colleagues I gave them a call.

I guess the women who answer the phone are used to dealing with nervous ramblers because that’s exactly how I was, even though I wasn’t stringing together coherent sentences they were more then happy to listen to me and explain any details I wanted.

When the call ended I was in two minds over it all. Here I was: 24, single, no confidence, stretchmarks like a zebra..I could pick faults at myself for forever…Β and I think really THAT is what made me do it. I was sick to death of feeling crap about myself, I felt unwanted and unattractive throughout my recent ex relationship and I knew it had to change.

So I booked in at the High Wycombe studio, paid a deposit over the phone and that was it no turning back…

I opted for professional makeup as an added extra and went on a new underwear/shoe shopping spree!

On the day of my shoot I was nervous, so nervous I got lost on the way to the studio and ended up being horrifically late! When I finally did arrive I was greeted with such a warmth that I knew i’d made a good choice. Cuppa and biccies in hand and I was in the chair for my makeup.

Picture 122They apply your makeup probably as what you’d deem to be on the excessive side but the camera and lighting cancel out so much that it’s needed!

Here’s the terrible selfie shot post makeup!

Picture 112

After that I was shown into the studio where the shoot takes place and asked to lay out all the pieces i’d brought with me to wear. My photographer was Jamie and she was so lovely and instantly put my nervous mind to rest! She told me to change into a specific set of undies and we were away.

The shoot lasted what what seemed around 2 and a half hours, I was asked to make certain shapes with my body and get into some poses, which she helped explain at every stage and I wasn’t pushed to do anything I wasn’t comfortable with.

After the shoot was done I got to see my unedited photos straight away and I cannot tell you how pleased I was with the result! The final photos were all edited and airbrushed to remove anything I didn’t like and refine the lighting’s ‘body sculpting’ effect.

DSC_3933

For anyone that would like a confidence boost and feels like treating yourself, give the lovely FYEO girls a call! I have absolutely no regrets! I thank them all for the wonderful experience and revealing the inner fire I had all along!

DSC_4155

Much Love x

P.S I own all the copyright to my images.Β 

8 Responses to “For Your Eyes Only – Review”

  1. girlywithdacurl June 26, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    GIRL!! YOU ARE THE OPPOSITE OF GANGLY AND AWKWARD. You are freaking beautiful!!!!

    • Little Red June 26, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

      That’s really kind of you to say so! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Sam June 27, 2013 at 3:31 am #

    I’m glad you got a chance to pamper yourself! It sounds like you had a great experience. The pictures look wonderful.

    • Little Red June 27, 2013 at 4:53 am #

      It was wonderful! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to comment πŸ™‚ xxx

  3. bethanyworrall June 27, 2013 at 9:30 am #

    You should be so proud you had the courage to go ahead with this! You look great! Especially in the last one! Well done you πŸ™‚

    • Little Red June 27, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

      Thanks Bethany! I am so pleased that I went through with it in the end it was very scary but so worthwhile! Thank you for stopping by and commenting it means a lot πŸ™‚ xxx

  4. Megan June 30, 2013 at 8:48 am #

    Wow! These photos are super gorgeous and so are you! The lighting is so lush! I’m so glad you went through with it because now you have these beautiful photos to look at for an esteem boost and to reminisce on in the future! x

    Megan @ Little Miss Average

    • Little Red June 30, 2013 at 8:54 am #

      That’s really kind of you to say πŸ™‚ I love the photos they remind me that we really are amazingly fierce and beautiful but we get run down by day to day things and we lose sight of that. Xx

Leave a Reply

