The hunt is on – The perfect summer wedding outfit.

23 Jun

Summer is a the season to get married, my boyfriend and I have friends who are doing just that this year. Our friends are having their lovely wedding in Cornwall at the end of July and we are very much looking forward to attending.

Only recently I found out that the theme of the wedding (dress code wise) was slightly more on the casual scale with the “Summer frocks and flip-flops” emblazoned on the invitation. Ok not so bad I thought, I have a few smart maxi dresses tucked away in my wardrobe and I had one particular in mind. A long elegant vintage dusky pink maxi dress with a halter neck tie and wooden bead detail on the straps. I thought that was me sorted….I was wrong.

My boyfriend has the role of an usher for the wedding and has been given a few bits of clothing to wear to match the others. He’ll be wearing a linen blazer, chino and boat shoe ensemble.

843225797-690-G38s798-867-G38s Won’t he look smart! All items above are from Next in the current men’s summer range.

So if you’re getting my drift my happy idea of a vintage pink number will clash the socks off what my other half  has to wear…oh dear. This now can only mean one thing, with just under 6 weeks to go to the wedding – my hunt for the perfect summer wedding outfit is on! 

Wedding Outfit Itinerary

1. Dress

2. Shoes

3. Accessories

4. Makeup

5. Hair

It’s going to be a challenging 6 weeks, let the hunt begin!

Much Love x

One Response to “The hunt is on – The perfect summer wedding outfit.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Hunt is on – Hair. | Little Red - July 21, 2013

    […] Throughout this post series i’ve been scouring the corners of the internet and local ish shops to find the perfect wedding guest ensemble in just 6 weeks. So far we have the accessories narrowed down (help me pick here), we have the shoes!! and we have the dress (and what a beaut she is!) if you’re interested in how this madness began click here! […]

Leave a Reply

