Inspiration

19 Jun

some-inspirational-quotes-20

Inspiration – in·spi·ra·tion (noun)

1. Stimulation of the mind or emotions to a high level of feeling or activity.

2. The condition of being so stimulated.

3. An agency, such as a person or work of art, that moves the intellect or emotions or prompts action or invention.

4. Something, such as a sudden creative act or idea, that is inspired.

5. The quality of inspiring or exalting: a painting full of inspiration.

6. Divine guidance or influence exerted directly on the mind and soul of humankind.

 

in`spi•ra′tion•al, adj.

in`spi•ra′tion•al•ly, adv.

It is clearly defined what Inspiration means, but what it is to each of us is undefinable. What we draw inspiration from is different for every single person, whether it be words or a picture what is agreeable is it comes in many forms.

For me, it is not a resource I find easily accessible. I can be starved for days, weeks, even months without so much as a snifter and yet sometimes (rare times I must admit) I can be so inspired I do not know how to handle the fire.

I often find that I ponder the dilemma of how I can make my old friend Inspiration visit more often. Discovering new things or even rediscovering that what you already love is the easiest solution, but, when you find you’re struck with it unexpectedly and you have a real serendipity moment – that for me is the real icing on the cake.

A question I pose to all my readers, What inspires you? and how do you retain that feeling?

We all come different walks of life, we will have encountered lots of different people, lots of different things but in the case of Inspiration we have one common goal. For me..Inspiration comes from the beauty of nature. If ever you look for inspiration to create, look to the mother of all creators. Everything so intricate and delicate but fiercely beautiful. I never feel more at home then when I am at the beach, the serene water, freshness of the air and my toes buried in the sand is my little piece of heaven.

I would love for you to share with me anything that inspires you, whether it be a link a photo a motto…anything.

Thank you x

1363341982_shutterstock_24221593
8 Responses to “Inspiration”

  1. pisanie tekstow seo June 20, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    Admiring the time and energy you put into your
    website and in depth information you provide. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.
    Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m
    including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. Little Red June 20, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

    Thank you kindly! X

  3. health June 22, 2013 at 7:22 am #

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new
    updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

  4. tonichestnut2013 June 26, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    🙂 The sheer beauty of the world around me is where I usually find my inspiration.

    • Little Red June 26, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

      Thanks for sharing! 🙂 /hifive for nature xx

  5. bethanyworrall July 4, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    This quote inspires me..

    ‘The smallest thing can change your life, and to find the light, you must pass through the deepest darkness.’
    It just makes me think, that when things are going a bit crappy, something good will happen.

    I don’t really find inspiration often, but I do when just sitting back and looking at amazing views. When I was in Switzerland on holiday, I saw some breathtaking views, just I don’t know! Amazing.

    Great post X

    • Little Red July 5, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

      I would love to go to Switzerland! and what a wonderful quote! Thanks for sharing xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Counting my blessings… | Wasted times. - June 27, 2013

    […]    Inspiration […]

Leave a Reply

