Summer Nails

12 Jun

I have been a little obsessed lately with my nails.

There are sooo many beautiful nail polishes available at the moment in a stunning array of colours. Every time I seem to go shopping another seems to make it home with me…I might have a slight issue (don’t tell!).

I am loving the pastel colour trends but have never been brave enough to try them. This year with my new mantra I have decided to adopted these little beauties. Picture 482

Left to Right – Rimmel Coralicious// Rimmel Pure Sin//Rimmel Rose Libertine// Barry M Prickly Pear// Barry M Blueberry// Rimmel Sky High//Rimmel Sweet as Sugar// Models Own Indian Ocean//Rimmel Mary Quite Contrary.

As you might be able to tell I am always drawn to Rimmel. Their colour shades always keep me coming back for more, today being no exception –

Picture 481

I have also been drawn to Barry M’s new Gelly Nails range. Super cute colours with a glossy shine… what’s not to love?!

If you are a traditional girl and love your red and pinks have a gander at these…

Picture 484Something to suit everybody here, whilst giving into the Corals and Vintage Pastel colours –

Left to Right – Rimmel Double Decker Bus// Rimmel Apricot Pop//Rimmel Pure Sin//Rimmel Rose Libertine//Rimmel Coralicious (front). 

Pastels more to your taste? Check these –

Picture 488These colours remind me of Dolly Mixture…

Left to Right – Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Prickly Pear// Rimmel Mary Quite Contrary// Rimmel Pure Sin//Rimmel Sweet as Sugar// Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Blueberry.

As with all drugstore nail polishes I find they last better with a top coat and give them 2-3 coats for maximum colour payoff. Go and have a wander into your local drugstore and prepare to be mesmerized by the amazing colours – treat yourself to something new this year.

Tell me what your favourites are for your nails, any excuse for me to try something new!

Much Love x

4 Responses to “Summer Nails”

  1. Must Have Boxes June 12, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    I love your nail polish collection!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • Little Red June 12, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 it’s not all of it though!! A tiny bit addicted to nail polishes hehe!!

  2. nail-salon-in-inglewood.blogspot.com June 18, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    Appreciate the recommendation. Let me try it out.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pastel Rose & Polkadot Nails | Blondes Love Cupcakes - June 13, 2013

    […] Summer Nails (littlered26.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

